Noticing The Small Things

While tending to the few minor needs of the garden this morning, I was forced to stop and admire minute details that often by-pass me during the week.

Things like the intense color of flowers and the unique patterns they utilize to grab attention.

IMG_3452 IMG_3451 IMG_3450 IMG_3448 IMG_3447 IMG_3441 IMG_3439

The determination of the insect world; both those gardens seek to attract or discourage.

IMG_3443 IMG_3437 IMG_3454

The infinitesimal development and growth that is often overlooked and only appreciated at the end of the journey.

IMG_3430

IMG_3445 IMG_3436 IMG_3423 IMG_3422

Their resilience to the environment and whatever life throws at them is astounding, as is their simplicity.

IMG_3444 IMG_3424

Everything about them is simply fascinating, inspiring, and impressive.

IMG_3433 IMG_3431 IMG_3425 IMG_3427 IMG_3417

Living examples of ‘blooming where they are planted’.

About A Bahamian In Austria

I am a Bahamian woman, married to an Austrian man, who's been freshly transplanted to Vienna. I started writing this blog when a dear friend insisted that I had to write down my experiences. At best it'll update my buddies on my crazy-going-ons and at least, it'll keep me from stalking them online (LOL). I hope you enjoy :D
This entry was posted in My Garden and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

