End of June…

Finally found my camera and made a few shots this afternoon – even if I did get the date wrong.  For more detail (or an enlarged view) click on the photo.

 

About A Bahamian In Austria

I am a Bahamian woman, married to an Austrian man, who's been freshly transplanted to Vienna. I started writing this blog when a dear friend insisted that I had to write down my experiences. At best it'll update my buddies on my crazy-going-ons and at least, it'll keep me from stalking them online (LOL). I hope you enjoy :D
This entry was posted in My Garden and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to End of June…

  1. Marsha says:

    And I thought things were looking impressive before!
    Even better that you get to enjoy the fruits of your labour through both looking and eating ; )
    And in case you still read Northwest Edible Life blog, (saw an avocado reference some moons ago) she has some nice cocktail recipes with garden herbs (such as your basil) which would be perfect for sitting back and sipping while admiring the garden!

    • Hey there, this garden is constantly changing – probably why I’m so partial to containers; I get to move things around as they plants grow or their needs change. Still so much to learn.
      Thanks for the info about the blog, I’ll have to take a peep at that this weekend when I can wrap my brain around anything bigger than feeding myself and crawling into bed. A cocktail recipe would be perfect for Sunday afternoon.

Leave a Reply

