Getting closer to summer!

The calendar and weather is transitioning from spring to summer temps and nowhere is it more apparent than in the lifecycle of plants.  Given the right conditions, they will show you the passing of time.  Don’t believe me?  Check it out for yourself.

(Clicking the photos makes them bigger.)

About A Bahamian In Austria

I am a Bahamian woman, married to an Austrian man, who's been freshly transplanted to Vienna. I started writing this blog when a dear friend insisted that I had to write down my experiences. At best it'll update my buddies on my crazy-going-ons and at least, it'll keep me from stalking them online (LOL). I hope you enjoy :D
This entry was posted in My Garden and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Getting closer to summer!

  1. Marsha says:

    I just re-discovered your blog. Wow – that’s a pretty impressive city garden!
    I started reading your blog back in 2012 while my Austrian husband and I were thinking about where we’d move to for his work. We had packed up our belongings in Scotland (where he had been studying) and visited family in Jamaica (my mother’s side), England (my father’s side) and rural Austria (his family). I found your blog just after we got back from Austria! I was there for most of the summer, and visited a good few times previously, so it’s always interesting to hear about your perspective living there. We ended up in Seattle, and despite not having a language barrier it is tough trying to transplant a career. Not sure how long we’ll be here, and if we return to Europe it’s likely we’d be in Germany – all Austrians will obviously rush to say the two countries are not at all alike – but the thought made me seek out your blog again never the less. Huge congratulations on your language skills. I am rather in awe of what you have achieved!
    Mit freundlichen Grüßen aus Seattle!

    • Naja, hallo Marsha! Wie geht’s?!
      Thank you for your lovely compliments – they made me smile this morning.
      There are difficulties in transplanting anywhere; even when one knows the language, there are cultural nuances to navigate and of course, job competition is skewered against a transplantee. Still, only the strong survive, oder?
      I’d love to hear where you decide to migrate and how things develop, so drop in anytime.
      Daumen drücken und alles Bestens!

Leave a Reply

