A Mother’s Lecture: When boys think you’re pretty cool.

Not my usual topic; but it was so awesome, I had to share.

girlsvsblog

Last year, my second child came home from school a wreck.  There were tears filling in her eyes.  My heart melted.  She hadn’t ever come home from school like this.  I couldn’t imagine what the problem would be.  Throwing my arms around her and gathering her up, she broke down.  I looked at my mom (who had brought the kids home)f or understanding, and she was smiling!  Now I was really confused.

Finally, she calmed down and I asked what on earth the problem was.

K quietly mumbled that she had boy issues.

My stomach dropped.  Somewhere, a little part of me died as it screamed “TOO SOON!”

I reigned in my mini freak out and waited.

She poured out a lot of words all at once and this is the closest I can get it– imagine it as one very,very long word:

So at breakfast this morning, Hugh told…

View original post 834 more words

About A Bahamian In Austria

I am a Bahamian woman, married to an Austrian man, who's been freshly transplanted to Vienna. I started writing this blog when a dear friend insisted that I had to write down my experiences. At best it'll update my buddies on my crazy-going-ons and at least, it'll keep me from stalking them online (LOL). I hope you enjoy :D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

