Adjusting My Outlook

I had an epiphany while reading Leona Charles’ post The Success of Failure“.  Although the article is about succeeding in business, I found it particularly helpful to my current endeavor – adapting, thriving, and blooming in Austria.

Specifically, the article reminds me to focus and prepare for the opportunities that will come, to learn from and bounce back from obstacles/set-backs, and to articulate my worth in a way that presents tangible value to whomever I’m speaking to – concepts I know like the back of my hand, yet managed to be distracted from due to the myriad of stimuli I’ve been fielding for the last 9 months.

Thus, I’m adjusting my outlook.  I’m no longer trying to rebuild my life – it was never destroyed (I’ve been such a silly rabbit!); rather, I’m remodeling to the environmental changes of my new home.  Guess that’s what MJ meant by the verse ‘If you wanna make the world a better place, take a look at yourself and make a change.’ (‘Man In The Mirror‘)

About A Bahamian In Austria

I am a Bahamian woman, married to an Austrian man, who's been freshly transplanted to Vienna. I started writing this blog when a dear friend insisted that I had to write down my experiences. At best it'll update my buddies on my crazy-going-ons and at least, it'll keep me from stalking them online (LOL). I hope you enjoy :D
This entry was posted in In My Experience and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Adjusting My Outlook

  1. Hej from Sweden !
    Perfect! You’er gonna be just fine !

Leave a Reply

