Austria In A Nutshell

Came upon this post (click here) today and have to say it was one of the most succinct and realistic comments about Austria I’ve seen.  Its Austria in a nutshell and a great read if you’re intending to visit.

About A Bahamian In Austria

I am a Bahamian woman, married to an Austrian man, who's been freshly transplanted to Vienna. I started writing this blog when a dear friend insisted that I had to write down my experiences. At best it'll update my buddies on my crazy-going-ons and at least, it'll keep me from stalking them online (LOL). I hope you enjoy :D
This entry was posted in In My Experience and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Austria In A Nutshell

  1. mimie says:

    Hi, thanks for your comment, I will most definitly read your blog and follow your adventures here- looking forward to it! Austria is a great place but tricky too 🙂

    • 😀 Yes, Austria is tricky, but its kind of liberating taking the ‘unbeaten path’, isn’t it? I’ve found being here really makes me expand my horizons and exert my confidence, haven’t you? Plus its really beautiful and getting lost makes you stumble upon interesting spots you may have missed or ignored had you known better. Not to mention, finding your way around gets easier every time!

      • mimie says:

        Even though I had the perk of knowing the language and – this is crucial when dealing with bureaucrazzzy in this country – the austrian citizenship when I moved here I still learn new things every day. Sweden isn’t so far away but still there are so many differences.. Love your attitude and drive to explore the country and learn the language!

      • Haha, you said it – bureaucrazzzy! I love that term, think I’m going to have to adopt that, lol! Well, to borrow a concept from another blogger who has a great attitude ‘Bloom where you are planted!’

Leave a Reply

